Beautiful Nightmare

 

You visited me in my dream once

It was a pitch dark vision, but when your face was flashed

I saw the brightest of all the stars in the night sky

You altered my nightmare into a sweet dream I long to come true

You are a flying phoenix

Raised from the ashes of great despair

Your tears healed the wounds inflicted in my heart

Thus your visit in my dream want me want you so hard

You are the apple of my eye

Yet my eyes were screaming, wanting to be opened

In my sleep I thought Cupid has hit me with his arrow

 For I was struck when you smiled with a radiant glow

I could catch the falling star for you

And move mountains like love used to do

But “krrriiiiiiinnngg” said the alarm

And forever, you bid me goodbye

Leave a Reply

